YOUR INNOVATION.
OUR CHALLENGE.

We connect electronics and provide durable protection.

Welcome to the future. WERNER WIRTH is one of the innovation drivers in the electronics industry. Since 1962 we have been providing solutions for a sector that grows ever faster and where the parts get smaller and more filigree all the time.

Electronic systems are everywhere today: under water, in outer space, in extreme heat or cold. Moisture, dust, jolts, vibrations – nothing may be allowed to get the sensitive parts out of step. And we make sure this doesn’t happen.

The world can be pretty tough on electronics. Let's protect them!

WERNER WIRTH is your reliable expertise and solution partner for connector solutions and component protection from a single source. This is unique in the electronics industry and generates completely new concepts, facilitates innovative, future-oriented products and often cuts costs at the same time.

WERNER WIRTH has accompanied the triumphant progress of printed circuits for decades, accumulating know-how and experience that flows into every new project, from offering first-class standard products and material supplies via holistic engineering of pinpointed customised solutions in our Working Lab, through to the construction of processing machines and the production of prototypes and series. On every scale. Worldwide. Including specific consulting for every phase of your project.

WERNER WIRTH connects.

CONNECTION

With all existing cables, contacts and connectors. And those that we’ll invent specially for you.

We fight against electrical resistance. And against technical contradictions. With our comprehensive range of plug connectors, we assume responsibility for the neuralgic points. In small electric appliances, in a production line or equally in submarine cables.

Finding the right compromise between durability and material usage is our easiest task, rounded off with tailor-made customised production in every required quantity. After all, real innovations often need more than just standard connectors.

Werner Wirth Connection
werner-wirth_steckverbinder-kontakttechnik_crimpkontakte-stanzbiegeteile_neu2
Werner Wirth Steckverbindersysteme
Werner Wirth Schraubklemmen Federklemmen
Werner Wirth IO Steckverbinder
Werner Wirth Steckverbinder Kontakttechnik Loetfreie Verbinder Rohrkabelschuhe
Werner Wirth Handheld Tools

WERNER WIRTH protects.

PROTECTION

From dust, moisture, heat, cold, vibrations and damage – or prying eyes.

We give delicate electronics sustainable and lasting protection even from extreme conditions. WERNER WIRTH is the supplier and engineering partner with a thinking mindset. Who queries and checks. You too can benefit from our comprehensive know-how and range of polymers, components, manufacturing methods, processing machines and accessories. For hotmelt moulding, conformal coating, bonding, potting and plasma technology. We give you protection for electronics, tailor-made for you.

Werner Wirth Protection Hotmelt Moulding

WERNER WIRTH develops.

ENGINEERING

New markets, new ideas, new constructions. And a partner who makes the future come true.

When it comes to innovative connector solutions and sustainable component protection, we think in terms of the bigger picture. That is globally unique and has huge synergy effects. As engineering partner, we work for our customers to solve the toughest challenges involved in protected electronic connections, resulting in individual solutions that help you reinvent the world.

WERNER WIRTH – Your Innovation. Our Challenge.

Werner Wirth entwickelt

WERNER WIRTH produces.

PRODUCTION

As contract manufacturer on your behalf – reliably and in top quality.

We connect, protect and develop. On request, we do the manufacturing for you as well. Turn to WERNER WIRTH as your contract manufacturer for harness assembly and cable management, component assembly and device construction. We are the expert contract manufacturer at your side also for hotmelt moulding, conformal coating and potting.

We have decades of know-how, the materials, products, machinery and toolmaking expertise for lasting connection and protection of electronic components. Even under extreme conditions. Put us to the test!

Werner Wirth Production

1962 to today

ABOUT US

More than 60 years of experience as pioneers for your innovations.

Find out more about the highly varied and fascinating history of our company from the early days as an industrial agency with a focus on electrical engineering and electronics.

From production of the first customised harness assemblies and the early days of component protection, through to becoming an engineering partner, supplier and contract manufacturer for innovative, bespoke solutions that can change the world.

Werner Wirth Über uns

Facts & figures

MORE THAN 18,000 parts on hand for your tasks

MORE THAN 250

employees at all sites
WORLDWIDE 16 sites on 2 continents – at your service all over the world!
SINCE 1962 more than 60 years of experience for your projects
APPROX €28 MILLION annual turnover 2022
NEWS & STORIES

You’ll have heard in the meantime that WERNER WIRTH exists to keep things up to date and running reliably like they should do. And this is where we keep you up to date, with news, technical papers, webinars, trade-show dates and all you need to know about WERNER WIRTH. After all, there’s always something happening. Do you want to hear the news even faster in future? Then scroll to the end of the page to subscribe to our Newsletter.

Werner Wirth Komponentenschutz Verarbeitungstechnik Hotmelt Moulding TM 6800
WERNER WIRTH Steckverbinder-Lösungen für Photovoltaik-Dachziegel
WERNER WIRTH at Productronica 2023
Werner Wirth Video Hotmelt Moulding
Werner Wirth Portrait Sven Höppner
Werner Wirth Film Hotmelt Moulding Anlagen
Werner Wirth stories portrait nadine rostek

Make the world a better place.

CAREERS & JOBS

Connect with our family – change your world.

Work with us to electrify this wonderful planet! With our workforce of about 250 people from more than 11 nationalities at six sites, we facilitate progress and developments for customers, society at large and all our employees. We are a third-generation family company from Hamburg that takes up all the new challenges of digital transformation.

We work with agile teams, lean hierarchy and swift decision-making processes. We create modern workspaces and offer hybrid working models.

We offer you fascinating tasks and development possibilities in what must be the most future-proof industry in the world. In other words: we make the future (your future) come true.

Werner Wirth Karriere

Any questions?

CONTACT

We are at your service!

What this branch needs most is functioning contacts. We’re one of them. WERNER WIRTH is the right point of contact at all times: from planning and engineering in advance, to selecting the right connectors, processing machines and materials, through to optimisation once things are up and running. Challenge us and be inspired in the long term: +49 40 75 24 91-0 or

YOUR INNOVATION.
OUR CHALLENGE.

Wir verbinden und schützen Elektronik – dauerhaft.

Willkommen in der Zukunft. WERNER WIRTH ist einer der Innovations-Treiber der Elektronikindustrie. Seit 1962 liefern wir Lösungen für eine Branche, die immer schneller wächst und in der die Bauteile immer kleiner und filigraner werden.

Elektronik ist heute überall: unter Wasser, im Weltall, in extremer Kälte oder Hitze. Feuchtigkeit, Staub, Schläge, Vibrationen, nichts darf die sensiblen Bauteile aus dem Takt bringen. Tut es auch nicht – dank uns.

Die Welt kann verdammt gemein zur Elektronik sein. Schützen wir sie!

WERNER WIRTH ist der zuverlässige Kompetenz- und Lösungspartner für Steckverbinder-Lösungen und Komponentenschutz aus einer Hand. Das ist in der Elektronik-Branche einmalig und sorgt für völlig neue Denkansätze, ermöglicht innovative und zukunftsorientierte Produkte und senkt dabei oft genug die Kosten.

Den Siegeszug der Schaltkreise hat WERNER WIRTH über Jahrzehnte begleitet und sich damit Wissen und Erfahrungen angeeignet, die in jedes neue Projekt mit einfließen: vom Angebot erstklassiger Standard-Produkte und Material-Lieferungen über die ganzheitliche Entwicklung passgenauer Kundenlösungen in unserem Working-Lab bis hin zum Bau von Verarbeitungsmaschinen und der Fertigung von Prototypen und Serien. In jedem Maßstab. Weltweit. Spezifische Beratung für jede Phase Ihres Projekts inklusive.

WERNER WIRTH verbindet.

CONNECTION

Mit allen Kabeln, Kontakten und Steckern, die es gibt. Und denen, die wir noch für Sie erfinden werden.

Wir kämpfen gegen elektrische Widerstände. Genauso wie gegen technische Widersprüche. Mit unserem allumfassenden Angebot im Bereich Steckverbinder sind wir verantwortlich für die neuralgischen Punkte. Sei es nun in einem Elektro-Kleingerät oder in einer Fertigungsstraße oder einem Überseekabel.

Hier den richtigen Kompromiss aus Haltbarkeit und Materialeinsatz zu finden, ist unsere leichteste Übung. Und als Kür bieten wir maßgeschneiderte Sonderanfertigungen in jeder gewünschten Menge. Denn: Echte Innovationen kommen selten mit Standardsteckern aus.

WERNER WIRTH Connection
Werner Wirth Crimpkontakte Stanzbiegeteile
Steckverbindersysteme von Werner Wirth
Federklemmen Schraubklemmen
I/O Steckverbinder
Werner Wirth Steckverbinder Kontakttechnik Loetfreie Verbinder Rohrkabelschuhe
Werner Wirth Handwerkzeug

WERNER WIRTH schützt.

PROTECTION

Gegen Staub, Feuchtigkeit, Hitze, Kälte, Erschütterungen und Beschädigungen – oder neugierige Blicke.

Sensible Elektronik schützen wir nachhaltig und dauerhaft selbst vor extremen Einflüssen. WERNER WIRTH ist Zulieferer und Entwicklungspartner, der mitdenkt. Und nachfragt. Profitieren Sie von unserem umfassenden Fachwissen und Angebot im Bereich polymerer Werkstoffe, Komponenten, Fertigungsverfahren, Verarbeitungsmaschinen und Zubehör, für Niederdruckspritzguss (Hotmelt Moulding), Leiterplattenschutz (Conformal Coating), Kleben (Bonding), den ganzheitlichen Verguss von Bauteilen (Potting) und Plasmatechnologie. Mit uns erhalten Sie den für Sie maßgeschneiderten Elektronik Schutz.

Werner Wirth Protection Hotmelt Moulding

WERNER WIRTH entwickelt.

ENGINEERING

Neue Märkte, neue Ideen, neue Konstruktionen. Und ein Partner, mit dem Zukunft Wirklichkeit wird.

Am liebsten denken wir innovative Steckverbinder-Lösungen und nachhaltigen Komponentenschutz ganzheitlich. Das ist weltweit einzigartig und schafft enorme Synergieeffekte.

Als Entwicklungspartner lösen wir für unsere Kunden anspruchsvollste Herausforderungen rund um geschützte elektronische Verbindungen – zuverlässig und innovationsstark. Das Ergebnis sind individuelle Lösungen, die Ihnen dabei helfen, die Welt neu zu erfinden.

WERNER WIRTH – Your Innovation. Our Challenge.

Werner Wirth entwickelt

WERNER WIRTH produziert.

PRODUCTION

Als Auftragsfertiger in Ihrem Auftrag – zuverlässig und in höchster Qualität.

Wir verbinden, schützen, entwickeln und auf Wunsch fertigen wir auch für Sie. Nutzen Sie WERNER WIRTH als Auftragsfertiger für Kabelkonfektion und Kabelmanagement, Baugruppen-Montage und Gerätebau.

Auch in den Bereichen Hotmelt Moulding, Leiterplattenbelackung und Bauteilverguss stehen wir Ihnen als Auftragsproduzent kompetent zur Seite. Wir haben das jahrzehntelange Know-how, die Materialien, Produkte, Maschinen und die Werkzeugfertigungskompetenz, um Elektronik-Komponenten dauerhaft zu verbinden und zu schützen. Auch unter extremsten Bedingungen. Fordern Sie uns heraus!

WERNER WIRTH Produktion

1962 bis heute

ÜBER UNS

Über 60 Jahre Erfahrung mit Pionierleistungen für Ihre Innovationen.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere abwechslungsreiche und spannende Geschichte: von der Gründung als Industrievertretung und die Konzentration auf das Marktsegment Elektrotechnik/Elektronik.

Über die ersten Produktionen kundenspezifischer Kabelkonfektionen und den Einstieg in den Bereich Komponentenschutz. Bis hin zum Entwicklungspartner, Lieferanten und Auftragsfertiger für innovative, kundenspezifische Lösungen, die die Welt verändern können.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Unternehmen

Zahlen, Daten & Fakten

Über 18.000 Bauteile für Ihre Aufgaben im Sortiment

Über 250

Mitarbeiter*innen an allen Standorten
Weltweit 16 Standorte auf 2 Kontinenten – weltweit für Sie da!
Seit 1962 Über 60 Jahre Erfahrung für Ihre Projekte
rd. 28 Mio. € Jahresumsatz 2022
NEWS & STORIES

Sie haben es inzwischen schon mitbekommen: WERNER WIRTH gibt es, damit die Dinge zuverlässig laufen, wie sie laufen sollen. Und hier halten wir Sie auf dem Laufenden: mit News, Fachbeiträgen, Webinaren, Messeterminen und allem Wissenswertes rund um WERNER WIRTH. Denn: Irgendwas ist ja immer. Möchten Sie zukünftig noch schneller erfahren, wenn es etwas Neues gibt? Dann tragen Sie sich gern ganz unten am Ende der Seite in unseren Newsletter ein.

werner wirth tm 4500 auf der hausmesse bei aac
Werner Wirth Hotmelt Moulding Maschine TM 4500
Kundenspezifischer Stecker für E-Bike Anwendung
Werner Wirth Hotmelt Moulding Maschine TM 4500
Mit unserem Crimp-Vollautomaten können Kabel in nur einem Prozessdurchlauf beidseitig zugeschnitten, abiosliert, bedruckt und gecrimpt werden.
WERNER WIRTH Hotmelt Moulding Maschine TM 6800
WERNER WIRTH Steckverbinder-Lösungen für Photovoltaik-Dachziegel
WERNER WIRTH auf der Productronica 2023
WERNER WIRTH at Productronica 2023
Werner Wirth Video Hotmelt Moulding
stories portrait sven hoeppner
Werner Wirth Film Hotmelt Moulding Anlagen
stories portrait nadine rostek
Werner Wirth Alpha 6

Mach die Welt besser.

KARRIERE & JOBS

Connect with our family – change your world.

Elektrisiere mit uns diesen wunderbaren Planeten. Mit ca. 250 Personen aus über 11 Nationalitäten an sechs Standorten ermöglichen wir Fortschritt und Entwicklungen für Kunden, Gesellschaft und alle unsere Mitarbeitenden. Als Hamburger Familienunternehmen in dritter Generation stellen wir uns dem digitalen Wandel und neuen Herausforderungen.

Wir formen agil arbeitende Teams, leben flache Hierarchien und schnelle Entscheidungsprozesse. Wir schaffen moderne Workspaces und bieten hybride Arbeitsmodelle.

Wir bieten Dir spannende Tätigkeiten und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten in der wohl zukunftssichersten Branche der Welt. Kurz: Wir sorgen dafür, dass (Deine) Zukunft Wirklichkeit wird.

Werner Wirth Karriere

Sie haben Fragen?

KONTAKT

Stellen Sie uns Ihre Anfrage. Wir freuen uns auf den Austausch mit Ihnen.